Querious Help 5

Saved Connections

Querious lets you save your connection settings in a handy list to use when making a new connection. Passwords for connections can optionally be stored in a Keychain, or can be required to be entered every time a connection is made.

The saved connections list

Create Saved Connections #

  1. Click on the add button in the lower left corner of the window.
  2. In the sheet that is then shown, enter the settings for the connection you want to be saved, and click "Add". (The Database, Socket, and Port fields are all optional.)

Or, select New Connection in the list, enter the settings in the connection view, and then click on the Save button next to Connect.

Passwords entered into a saved connection are automatically saved in your Keychain.

Using Saved Connections #

  • Simply double-click on the connection in the Connections list to connect.
  • Click on a saved connection in the list and change any settings before connecting with the "Connect" button.
  • To edit or remove a connection, select a saved connection in the Connections list and click on the Edit or Remove buttons at the bottom of the window.
  • When you select a saved connection and change any of its values in the main connection view, a set of new temporary connection settings are created; the saved connection itself is not modified.

Organizing Saved Connections #

When editing the saved connection settings, you can set the name, image, and color of saved connections to distinguish them from others.

Connections can be reordered and grouped into folders. Click and hold on the add button and select "New Folder" to create a folder.

Editing a saved connection
Editing a saved connection